Share our values

Austria – Vienna town

The Viennese ball has a long tradition and is an integral element of the cultural life of the city of Vienna. To promote Vienna at the international level, the city has participated annually for more than 40 years in 40 Viennese balls around the world. These social events make Vienna known in the world as a city of Music. Viennese balls contribute in forging new networks and deepen existing cultural and economic contacts as well as promote friendly relations between cities.
We are pleased that the city of Vienna supports the introduction Viennese Balls in Geneva society.

Bucherer

Founded in 1888, the family company Bucherer has one of the most distinguished traditions in Europe’s watch and jewellery industry, and over the last 130 years has established for itself an exclusive reputation with its range of exquisite jewellery and prize-winning creations. Its boutiques also offer the company’s international clientele a wide range of luxury watches from renowned brands. Bucherer is present at 34 exclusive locations in Europe: with 17 stores in Switzerland, 10 in Germany, a flagship store in Vienna, the world’s largest watch and jewellery store in Paris, a store in Copenhagen, Denmark, and six boutiques in London. In January 2018, Bucherer also took over the US luxury watch retailer Tourneau, which has 28 stores across the US. And in summer 2018, the watch family took over another establishment – Baron & Leeds – with its four luxury watch and jewellery stores in Hawaii. The company employs over 2,400 staff and is currently managed by Jörg G. Bucherer, meaning it has now been under the stewardship of the Bucherer family for three generations. The Bucherer headquarters remain in Lucerne to this day.

Caper Club

As the oldest, if not only, international social dance club in the Lake Geneva area, the Caper Club is very pleased to support the Bal Viennois de Genève.

The Caper Club gets together four times to dine in elegant surroundings and dance to the music of great live bands. The atmosphere is similar to the Bal Viennois, and dress is also formal (tuxedo for men, evening or cocktail dress for ladies).

Everyone is welcome, from ball-room champions to two-step shufflers; all you need is enthusiasm. Our program typically includes a wide range of dances – from the timeless classics like the Tango, Waltz, and Fox Trot or the Latin rhythms of the Cha Cha, Rhumba, and Samba, to nightclub favorites like the Salsa, Disco Fox, and Bachata.

www.caperclub.ch

Ecole Moser Suisse

A school that develops the creativity of students, sometimes remembers the most beautiful traditions. Ecole Moser is happy to support the traditional Viennese Ball in Geneva.
As Molière use to say: “For Humans, there is nothing more important than dancing”.

www.ecolemoser.ch

Association Fêtes Costumées

Founded in Geneva in 2000, uniting people interested in historic costumes and danses, the association was also part of the 400 years anniversary of the Geneva Escalade, 300 years J.-J. Rouseau or in 2018 the hommage to Sisi. The “Fêtes Costumées” take parte at balls or organising them in Switzerland and abroad.

www.fetescostumees.ch

Geneva KapDanse

affiliated to the Swiss Dancesport Federation, propotes dancesport in Geneva. Audrey Etter and Pierre-Yves Richoz, dance teachers and Swiss Champions in 2019 as well as 2018, had the pleasure to participate at the first Viennese Ballin Geneva in 2019 and look forward to perform again a Viennese waltz demonstration at the 2020 edition.

www.geneva-kapdanse-club.ch

Hôtel Beau-Rivage

Beau-Rivage Geneva, an extraordinary place, a timeless escape. Exceptionally located opposite Geneva’s water fountain and resolutely in tune with continuity and modernity, Beau-Rivage Geneva promises a unique experience in the heart of the World City. Welcome to the elegance and refinement of a period building that has been passionately preserved for over 150 years.

www.beau-rivage.ch

Julius Meinl

has been a family company for more than 155 years. We feel a big responsibility towards  future generations which is one of the reasons why we are so engaged in Fair Trade as well as organic coffees and teas. Julius Meinl Coffee Company has been working with many suppliers over several generations. As a Vienna based coffee roaster and ambassador of Vienna Coffeehouse Culture we know the production environment of the green coffee.

www.meinlcoffee.com

A ball according to Viennese tradition begins with a Polonaise at the beginning and an opening waltz danced by debutants. We rely on the expertise of the specialists of the dance school «Schweighofer» to introduce the Genevan candidates and develop the opening choreography.

www.tanzschule-schweighofer.at

SZ Informatique SA

specializes in the field of computer software.

Areas of expertise: custom software development, making and distribution of business software, information system consulting, distribution of Citrix XenMobile.

www.sz-info.ch

The Ritz-Carlton, Hôtel de la Paix, Genève.

Both historic and contemporary, the Ritz-Carlton Hôtel de la Paix Geneva, offers an exclusive introduction to this legendary city. Situated in the city centre and with stunning views of Lake Geneva, this luxury hotel is within striking distance of iconic attractions such as the Mont Blanc. The customer experience is equally impressive, from the warm welcome with chocolate products to personalized service, artistic design, original restaurants and exceptional amenities.

www.ritzcarlton.com/geneva

UnitCargo

is an international transport and logistics company offering complete logistics solutions for international transport across Europe. High-quality services and the skillset to facilitate communications between various countries makes UnitCargo one of the most sought-out transport and logistics companies.
That’s why we are glad to contribute to the realisation of the first Viennese Ball in Geneva.
www.unitcargo.at

Austrian Society of Austrians in Geneva

With its goal of promoting the networking of Austrians living in Geneva, the „Austrian Society of Austrians in Geneva (ÖGG)” is pleased to support the Viennese Ball in Geneva and the „Les amis de la musique de bal viennois“.
www.oegg.ch

L’Atelier des Couleurs

Your floral partner – L’Atelier des couleurs offers a service dedicated to companies, hotels and restaurants as well as ‘VIP’ service for individuals. We specialise in floral subscriptions, event decoration and weddings.
www.latelierdescouleurs.ch

Hendrich Real Estate

Are villas, castles, penthouses and lovely leisure properties your cup of tea? Or perhaps real estate investments at Austria’s top locations as well as in sought-after places across Europe? We share your passion, and will focus on turning your vision into a reality.

www.hendrichrealestate.com

Wiener Silber Manufactur

The history of the Wiener Silber Manufactur goes back to the founding year 1882. “Manu factum” – made by hand – guarantees products of the highest quality, which are appreciated by connoisseurs connoisseurs all over the world. The “four-leaf clover”, the trademark of master silversmithing, adorns every single piece of cutlery or tableware. piece of cutlery or tableware. Attention to detail, precision and the cooperation with Austrian and international artists from Josef Hoffmann, Kolo Moser and Otto Prutscher, to Erwin Wurm and Zaha Hadid are an expression of our passion for silver. 
www.wienersilbermanufactur.com

LYNX Consultant S.A.

 The activity of LYNX CONSULTANT SA is part of an approach of decision support and a risk reduction policy through prevention. L’organization enables the friends of the Viennese ball music to meet Dr Eduard Strauss in person also in Geneva

www.oegg.ch

Septembre Musical

This year, the Septembre Musical Montreux-Vevey from 19th to 29th September 2022 opens a window on Austria, the homeland of Bruckner, Haydn, Mozart, Schubert and Strauss: composers who knew how to celebrate beauty through music: exceptional concerts in an idyllic setting, facing Lake Geneva and the Alps, in Switzerland, while being seduced by the culture of our host country. 
Programme www.septembremusical.ch

Europaballett

Under the helm of director Michael Fichtenbaum, the company is recognized as an international talent pipeline. The Europaballett’s extensive repertory ranges from beloved classics all the way to style-defining masterpieces of the 20th and 21st centuries such as the new interpretation of “Madame Butterfly” or “Farinelli.”

www.europaballett.at

BM Ing. Heinz Hausmann-Fischer

As a generally sworn and court-certified expert for the FACH HOCHBAU with SV office in St. Pölten and Bregenz, it is a special pleasure for me to support the EUROPABALLETT performance at the Vienna Ball in Geneva!
You own a property in Austria and are planning a change & renovation or intend to buy a property? Count on 30 years of experience in the field of building construction.
www.bausachverstaendiger.at

Maison Desplanches

Maison Desplanches is a family business that is committed to offering quality products, based on traditional Swiss know-how, while adding a touch of modernity, thanks to the mastery of our craftsmen. Our company is particularly pleased to participate in the Viennese Ball, a symbol of a precious heritage.

Gemeinsame Werte teilen

Die Stadt Wien (Österreich)

Der Wiener Ball hat eine lange Tradition und ist im Wien von heute nicht mehr wegzudenken. Um Wien auf internationaler Ebene zu präsentieren, beteiligt sich die Stadt Wien weltweit, seit mehr als 40 Jahren, jährlich an rund 40 Wien-Bällen. Diese gesellschaftlichen Ereignisse tragen das Image Wiens als Stadt der Musik in die Welt. Wiener Bälle tragen dazu bei, neue Netzwerke zu knüpfen sowie bestehende kulturelle und wirtschaftliche Kon-takte und freundschaftliche Beziehungen zwischen den Städten zu vertiefen. Wir freuen uns, dass die Stadt Wien bei der Einführung des WienerBalls in der Genfer Gesellschaft unterstützend zur Seite steht.

Bucherer

Das 1888 gegründete Familienunternehmen Bucherer gehört in Europa zu den traditionsreichsten Häusern der Uhren- und Schmuckbranche und hat in den letzten 130 Jahren mit seinem erstklassigen Schmucksortiment und seinen preisgekrönten Kreationen ein exklusives Renommee gewonnen. Das Fachgeschäft bietet seiner internationalen Kundschaft ein breites Sortiment an Luxusuhren bekannter Marken an. Bucherer ist an 34 exklusiven Standorten in Europa vertreten: mit 17 Verkaufspunkten in der Schweiz, 10 Niederlassungen in Deutschland, einer Flaggschiff-Boutique in Wien, einem Geschäft in Paris (das grösste Uhren- und Schmuckgeschäft der Welt), einem Geschäft in Kopenhagen, Dänemark, und 6 Boutiquen in London. Im Januar 2018 hat Bucherer zudem den amerikanischen Luxusuhrenhändler Tourneau mit 28 Geschäften in den USA übernommen und im Sommer 2018 Baron & Leeds mit 4 Luxusuhren- und Schmuckgeschäften auf Hawaii. Das Unternehmen wird in dritter Generation von Jörg G. Bucherer geführt und beschäftigt über 2 400 Mitarbeitende. Auch heute noch befindet sich der Hauptsitz in Luzern.

CaperClub

Als ältester, wenn nicht sogar einziger, internationaler Tanzclub in der Region des Genfer Sees, freut sich der Caper Club, den Wiener Ball in Genf zu unterstützen.

Caper Club trifft sich vier mal jährlich zu einem eleganten Dinner mit Tanz bei wunderbarer Life-Musik.

www.caperclub.ch

Ecole Moser

Jugend tanzt im Takt der Zeit

An der Ecole Moser stehen nicht nur Innovation und Dynamik des Lernens im Vordergrund, sondern auch Kreativität und ein Bewusstsein für Tradition und Kultur.

So war es eine besondere Freude, tanzbegeisterte und dynamische junge Menschen.

Ganz im Sinne von Molière: «Nichts ist dem Menschen so unentbehrlich wie der Tanz»

www.ecolemoser.ch

„Fêtes Costumées“

wurde 2000 in Genf gegründet und vereint Fans historischer Kostüme und des Tanzes. Der Verein hat zu historischen Feierlichkeiten wie den 400-Jahr Feiern der Genfer Escalade, 300 Jahre J.-J. Rouseau oder 2018 Hommage an Kaiserin Sissi beigetragen. Die Mitglieder der „Fêtes Costumées“ organisieren und nehmen an Bällen in der Schweiz und im Ausland teil.

www.fetescostumees.ch

Geneva KapDanse Club

Mitglied der Tanzvereinigung Schweiz TVS, dient der Förderung des Paartanzes und der Entwicklung des Tanzsports in der Genfer Region. Audrey Etter und Pierre-Yves, Tanzlehrer und Schweizer Champions 2019 und 2018, haben am ersten Wiener Ball in Genf 2019 teilgenommen und freuen sich auch anlässlich der Ausgabe 2020 wieder eine Wiener Walzer Performance geben.

www.geneva-kapdanse-club.ch

Hôtel Beau-Rivage

Das Beau-Rivage Genève, ein außergewöhnlicher Ort, eine Flucht aus der Zeit. Mit seiner außergewöhnlichen Lage gegenüber dem Genfer Jet d’eau und seiner klaren Ausrichtung auf Kontinuität und Modernität verspricht das Beau-Rivage Genève ein einzigartiges Erlebnis im Herzen der Weltstadt. Willkommen in der Eleganz und Raffinesse eines epochalen Gebäudes, das seit über 150 Jahren leidenschaftlich bewahrt wird.

www.beau-rivage.ch

Julius Meinl

ist seit mehr als 155 Jahren ein Familienunternehmen. Wir fühlen uns daher künftigen Generationen besonders verpflichtet. Das ist mit ein Grund, warum wir sowohl Fair Trade Kaffee aber  auch Bohnen aus biologischen Anbau und Bio-Tees im Sortiment haben. Die Julius Meinl Coffee Company arbeitet mit vielen Lieferanten bereits seit Generationen zusammen. Der Wiener Röster und weltweite Botschafter der Wiener Kaffeehauskultur kennt daher auch die Produktionsbedingungen vor Ort.

www.meinlcoffee.com

Eine gelungene Eröffnungs-Polonaise ist Voraussetzung für einen erfolgreichen traditionellen Wiener Ball. Mit den international erfahrenen Spezialisten der Tanzschule Schweighofer vertrauen wir auf professionelle Begleitung beim Einstudieren der von den Debütanten und Debütantinnen am ersten Wiener Ball in Genf präsentierten Eröffnungs-Choreographie.
Ständige Vertreterin Österreichs bei den Vereinten Nationen in Genf: Es ist uns eine besondere Ehre, dass Österreich den Verein der Freunde der Wiener Ballmusik und den Wiener Ball in Genf unterstützt.
Honorarkonsul Robert Zoells: Wir freuen uns, dass uns der für Österreich zuständige Honorkonsul in Genf den Verein der Freunde der Wiener Ballmusik und den Wiener Ball von Beginn an hilfreich zur Seite steht.

www.tanzschule-schweighofer.at

SZ Informatique SA

ist auf Computer Software spezialisiert.

Kompetenzbereich : Entwicklung kundenspezifischer Software, Herstellung und Vertrieb von Unternehmenssoftware, Beratung im Bereich Informationssysteme, Vertrieb von Citrix XenMobile.

www.sz-info.ch

The Ritz-Carlton Hotel de la Paix, Genève.

Historisch traditionell bei gleichzeitiger Modernität, lädt das Hotel „The Ritz-Carlton Hôtel de la Paix“ auf exklusive Weise in die berühmte Stadt Genf. Die zentrale Lage dieses Boutique Luxushotels gewährt eine atemberaubende Sicht auf den Genfer See, den Jet d‘Eau oder den Mt. Blanc.  Daneben erfreuen sich Hotelgäste der aufmerksamen Gastfreundschaft, persönlichem Service, köstlichem Schokoladesortiment in künstlerisch-architektonischem Design und bei exquisit-ursprünglicher Gastronomie.

www.ritzcarlton.com

UnitCargo

bietet als international agierendes Transportunternehmen Komplettlösungen für Transporte innerhalb Europas. Höchste Qualität und ein Gespür für Kommunikation machen UnitCargo zu einem Top-Transport- und Logistikunternehmen. Deshalb freuen wir uns bei der Verwirklichung des ersten Wiener Ball in Genf beizutragen.
www.unitcargo.at

Österreich-Gesellschaft Genf

Mit ihrem Ziel die Vernetzung der in Genf lebenden Österreicherinnen und Österreicher zu fördern, freut sich die Österreich-Gesellschaft Genf (ÖGG) den Wiener Ball in Genf und die Freunde der Wiener Ballmusik zu unterstützen.
www.oegg.ch

L’Atelier des Couleurs

Ihr Blumenpartner – L’Atelier des couleurs bietet einen Service für Unternehmen, Hotel- und Gaststättengewerbe sowie VIP-Service für Privatpersonen. Wir sind auf Blumenabonnements, Veranstaltungsdekorationen und Hochzeiten spezialisiert.

www.latelierdescouleurs.ch

Hendrich Real Estate

Sind Villen, Schlösser, Penthouses und herrliche Ferienimmobilien sowie Immobilieninvestments in Toplagen Österreichs oder an begehrten Plätzen Europas Ihre Welt? Wir teilen gerne Ihre Leidenschaft und lassen Ihre Vision Realität werden.

www.hendrichrealestate.com

Wiener Silber Manufactur

Die Geschichte der Wiener Silber Manufactur reicht zurück in das Gründungsjahr 1882. „Manu factum“ – von Hand gemacht- garantiert Produkte von höchster Qualität, die von Kennern in aller Welt geschätzt werden. Das „vierblättrige Kleeblatt“ als  Markenzeichen meisterlicher Silberschmiedekunst ziert dabei jedes einzelne Besteckteil oder Tafelgerät.
Liebe zum Detail, Präzision und die Kooperation mit österreichischen und internationalen Künstlern von Josef Hoffmann, Kolo Moser und Otto Prutscher, bis zu Erwin Wurm und Zaha Hadid sind Ausdruck unserer Leidenschaft für Silber.
www.wienersilbermanufactur.com

LYNX CONSULTANT S.A.

Die Tätigkeit von LYNX CONSULTANT S.A. erfolgt im Rahmen einer Entscheidungshilfe und einer Politik der Risikominderung durch Prävention. Die Organisation ermöglicht den Freunden der Wiener Ballmusik Herrn Dr. Eduard Strauss auch in Genf persönlich kennenzulernen.

www.lynxconsultant.ch

Septembre Musical

Im Mittelpunkt des diesjährigen Septembre Musical Montreux-Vevey von 19. Bis 29. September 2022 steht Österreich, die Heimat von Bruckner, Haydn, Mozart, Schubert und Strauss – Komponisten, die es verstanden, die Schönheit mit den Mitteln der Musik zu zelebrieren: Konzerte von erlesener Qualität in einer idyllischen Umgebung am Genfersee mit Blick auf die Alpen, in der Schweiz – und dabei in die Kultur eines Gastlandes eintauchen:

Programm www.septembremusical.ch

Europaballett

Unter der Leitung von Regisseur Michael Fichtenbaum gilt das Ensemble als internationale Talentschmiede. Das umfangreiche Repertoire des Europaballetts reicht von beliebten Klassikern bis hin zu stilbildenden Meisterwerken des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts wie der Neuinterpretation von „Madame Butterfly“ oder „Farinelli“.

www.europaballett.at

BM Ing. Heinz Hausmann-Fischer

als Allgemein beeideter und gerichtlich zertifizierter Sachverständiger für das FACHGEBIET HOCHBAU mit SV-Büro in St. Pölten und Bregenz ist es mir eine besondere Freude, den EUROPABALLETT-Auftritt beim Wiener Ball in Genf zu unterstützen!
Sie besitzen eine Immobilie in Österreich und planen eine Veränderung & Renovierung oder beabsichtigen den Ankauf einer Immobilie? Zählen Sie auf 30-jährige Erfahrung im Fachgebiet Hochbau.
www.bausachverstaendiger.at